William Trevor (1928-2016)

Day 1 ….. for my first choice I picked a collection of short stories at random from my bookshelf.  I’d been meaning to get round to William Trevor for a while. Wanting to know a little more about him, I did an internet search only to find he died in November aged 88. For more about his life, his work and his achievements go to William Trevor

My story choice for today is
The Dressmaker’s Child 

from the collection Cheating at Canasta, Penguin (2007) or available at

http://www.newyorker.com/magazine/2004/10/04/the-dressmakers-child

Leave a Reply

